David Gilmour – Today (Official Music Video)

David Gilmour’s “Rattle That Lock” album out now. Buy the album at http://smarturl.it/RattleThatLockAmzDLX

Directed by Aubrey Powell for Hipgnosis, the video was shot at The Brighton Centre in the UK, just prior to the first concert in David Gilmour’s ‘Rattle That Lock 2015-16’ tour. The clip features some of David’s great touring band: David Gilmour (guitar/vocals), Phil Manzanera (guitar/vocals), Guy Pratt (bass/vocals), Jon Carin (keyboards/guitar/vocals), Steve DiStanislao (drums/vocals), Kevin McAlea (keyboards) and Louise Clare Marshall and Bryan Chambers (backing vocals).

Amazon Deluxe Album http://smarturl.it/RattleThatLockAmzDLX
Amazon Standard Album http://smarturl.it/RattleThatLockAmz
iTunes Download Deluxe Album http://smarturl.it/RattleThatLockDLX
iTunes Download Standard Album http://smarturl.it/RattleThatLock

Rattle That Lock is David Gilmour’s fourth solo album and follows his 2006 #1 On An Island. The primary lyricist for the new album is Gilmour’s long-term writing partner, novelist Polly Samson, and it is co-produced by David Gilmour and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera. Rattle That Lock’s striking cover has been art directed by Dave Stansbie from The Creative Corporation, under the creative directorship of Aubrey Powell from Hipgnosis.

RATTLE THAT LOCK tracklisting:
1) 5 A.M. (Gilmour)
2) Rattle That Lock (Gilmour/Samson/Boumendil)
3) Faces Of Stone (Gilmour)
4) A Boat Lies Waiting (Gilmour/Samson)
5) Dancing Right In Front Of Me (Gilmour)
6) In Any Tongue (Gilmour/Samson)
7) Beauty (Gilmour)
8) The Girl In The Yellow Dress (Gilmour/Samson)
9) Today (Gilmour/Samson)
10) And Then…..(Gilmour)

David Gilmour will be undertaking some live dates in support of the album: across Europe and South America in 2015 and in North America in March / April 2016. See www.davidgilmour.com for details.
Video Rating: / 5

Leave a Reply